Reviews

Apartment to rent near Barcelona



What a stunning apartment! It’s got everything you could possibly need and it’s 10 mins from everything.

The apartments been finished to a really high standard and has ample room.

Really pleased we booked, will certainly be booking again.

Mike Grant, 

Great apartment in lovely Sitges

Date of Stay

23 Dec 2017

The 4-bed apartment was great, very modern and stylist with lots of room and very well located close to a Carrefour supermarket and only a 15 minute walk to Sitges centre and train station where every 15 mins a train will take you to Barcelona in about 40 mins for only 4 euro 10 cents. The beach/marina was a 10 minute walk and had lots of nice restaurants and did the old town part of Sitges. It's definitely a place we would visit again.

My Response

Many thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay so much. If you buy a block of T10 train tickets trips to Barcelona are even cheaper!

Seamus C, 

Fantastic

Left on Oct 30, 2017 for a stay in Oct 2017

Having been to Sitges before we expected to have a great holiday. Our expectations were surpassed the moment we set foot in the apartment. It's a spacious and immaculate home for any holiday. Well equipped with everything you need... even beach towels and sun loungers. Everything worked perfectly and we really couldn’t fault a thing. The added bonus for us was the weather as it was 25C and blue skies all week. The apartment is in a very tranquil and secure exclusive location just 3 minutes from a decent supermarket and 10 minutes from a wonderful beach. We also found the harbour just down the road which has a great choice of places to eat and boat hire too. Barcelona and all that it has to offer is less than an hour away by car, bus or rail. The friendly owners provided easy check in and communication was clear and timely. If you’re planning a trip to the area then stay here.

Your response:

"Many thanks for taking the time for your lovely review and we are so pleased that subsequently you have chosen to rebook in 2018. Best regards Colin and Sue"

Andy D, 


Luxury home in quiet neighbourhood

Date of Stay

24 Sep 2017

We stayed five nights in this lovely modern apartment and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The floor plan was very functional with three bathrooms and open living room plus spacious terrace with a nice mountain view. Location was perfect with easy access to the beaches and to the city center. Quiet neighbors and wonderful beds made also sleeping very relaxing. The apartment was entirely furnished with good taste and also kitchen was fully equipped. We are sure to come back some day. I highly recommend this apartment, you won't be disappointed.

My Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and of course we are delighted that you had such a great time in Sitges. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Nicomar Luxury in the future. Colin and a Sue

Mikko P, 

Very nice property and owners responded to all queries quickly

We arrived early and the owners very nicely allowed us to check in before 3pm. The apartment is very spacious, new and filled with all the modern appliances and amenities that you would require. The supermarket is a 2 minute walk. Nothing really in the surrounding area but the town is around a 10 minute walk and so is the nearest beach. The pool, in August, was warm and the kids loved it. Not often busy, All in all a very good stay.

Chazoo, 

Review of Apartment Nicomar Luxury

Helen S

Brilliant apartment with a lovely pool

Left on Jun 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location - about 10 minutes walk into the centre of town, with some good restaurants nearby. There was plenty of room in the apartment for our party of four adults and two kids and both apartment itself and the grounds were beautifully maintained. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony, swimming in the pool (communal, but we were frequently the only ones using it) and playing boules in the shared garden.

Helen S, 


Date of stay
5 Jul 2017

Lovely apartment

Everything was just perfect, except the noice from the traffic at the balcony.

My Response

Many thanks for your review. Inevitably because the apartment is so well located in Sitges you will hear traffic from the balcony at times even though it is a minor road and we are relatively well set back from the road on the first floor. Sitges is a busy and vibrant town so if you want complete quiet it would be necessary to stay out of the town altogether and be prepared for long walk or drive into town. We are obviously pleased that you found everything else just perfect. Colin and Sue

Merethe P., 


Left on May 3, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

Superb apartment well equipped

We were a group of 6 playing in a golf tournament and the apartment was perfect for our stay. All of the bedrooms have very comfortable beds, the lounge is very comfortable and the kitchen was by far the best I've had in a holiday rental. It really was home from home. Just a 10min walk or so into the heart if Sitges which is a great town with lots of great bars and restaurants. The apartment was also extremely clean and we were looked after well with a good check in/ check out service. Thanks Colin and Sue for a wonderful stay.

Brewerton2013 - Swindon, United Kingdom, 

Nous tenons a vous remercier pour un excellent sejour en sitges. Appartement superbe et propre . L’appartement est parfait et vraiment il ne manquait rien !
Sitges est une ville tres agreable ainsi que les alentours
Nous y retournerons ! c est certain!!!

Laurent L., 

“First Class stay.”
19 Mar 2017 j37green
A stylish apartment located just a short stroll from the pretty marina, with its fabulous bars and restaurants and several great beaches. Sitges has something for everyone and the old town is a wonderful place to explore with its many historical buildings, cobbled streets and plenty of shops.

The apartment was spotlessly clean, modern and exclusively furnished to hotel standards. Very spacious with a well equipped kitchen and nice outside area to sit and relax.

Pool is a good size and plenty of sunloungers for all the family. A really perfect apartment for a great holiday in an amazing place. We will definitely book this apartment again and would highly recommend this for a perfect holiday rental.

Joanna Green, 

4 of us stayed here in October 2016. Very easy to get to from the airport. We had a hire car, but you could get the train or boat from Barcelona. The apartment is very new, in a small block. It's suitable for a family or group of friends. It's furnished to a high standard, really well fitted kitchen with everything you need, lovely bathrooms, bedrooms and lounge, and a large balcony with table and chairs. Towels are provided, and there's plenty of space in all the rooms. The location is great, very near bars, shops and the beach, Sitges is a lovely town with lots going on. There's a supermarket very near the apartment. There are lots of places nearby. We had great days in Tarragona and Barcelona.

Anne Pinnington, 


Modern Apartment very close to town centre... and a lovely port!

Left on Mar 6, 2016 for a stay in Jan 2016
I would highly recommend this property for any visitor to Sitges. This spacious apartment is ideal for a family or group of friends. The proximity to both the beach and town make ideal for any holiday makers. In a very secure area (police station across the road) it has a supermarket, restaurants and coffee shops nearby. I would highly recommend a visit to San Sebastian beach (minutes walk) and an evening walk (or even dinner!) at the nearby port. The apartment itself is newly built with all mod cons included. The owners even have an apple TV and DVDs available for guests! YouTube on the Apple TV came in handy for our two year old.

Ciaran A, 

Fantastic Apartment in a Fantastic Location

Left on Apr 3, 2016 for a stay in Mar 2016
We have just returned from our stay at this stunning apartment. THE APARTMENT The apartment is brand new and has been furnished tastefully. No expense has been spared with top end appliances, comfy beds and sofas, and powerful air conditioning. The apartment is clean and bright. The linen and towels were top quality. THE LOCATION For those of you that haven't visited Sitges just go. The town is full of stunning (but reasonably priced) restaurants, clean beaches, and nice bars. Be sure to venture away from the main front and try out some of the local Tapas bars. Barcelona is 40 minutes away by train - the station is less than a 10 minute walk from the apartment. For those staying longer I am told the surrounding areas are beautiful with wineries in the hills and the town of Taragona nearby - unfortunately we didn't have time to explore but we will be back again to do so. The apartment itself is located right on the edge of the inner city of sitges. You walk out of the town and as soon as the dense city centre finishes you'll find the apartment. It takes about 4-5 minutes to walk to the port and 10 minutes to walk to the city centre. It could not be in a better location.

holiday27, 



Amazing apartment, wonderful city to visit.

Left on Jul 7, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016
What a wonderful apartment to stay in. As a regular traveller to Sitges this was my first time booking an apartment rather than a hotel and I couldn't have asked for more. It was perfect for our group and the pool was amazing too. The rooms were bright and big, and the terrace was brilliant for breakfast as well as an early evening drink. The apartment is close to the port area of Sitges so is quiet and close to some amazing bars and restaurants. Bar Voramar and the Can Laury restaurants being our faves. Service was excellent and any text questions were replies to promptly and politely. I would book this place again in an instant. Thank you for making our break even more chilled.

ilamb74, 


Great apartment in a great resort

Left on Aug 18, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016
Have just come back from our holiday in Sitges. The apartment was perfect for our needs, well equipped and a real home from home. The resort itself was perfect for a holiday with teenagers - we enjoyed several of the great beaches in Sitges, ate out at some lovely restaurants and spent a few days exploring Barcelona ( which was a very easy train ride away).

sarahka94, 

Superb Apartment in Brilliant Location

Left on Oct 28, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016
Recently returned from 8 days vacation staying in the superbly appointed apartment in Sitges. New build apartment with every amenity you could wish for. Lots of storage space and kitchen and bathrooms kitted out to a very high standard. Spacious apartment which is ideal for large groups. Large balcony is ideal for extra living space if required. Air conditioning worked very well. Check in with Angelo was welcoming and helpful. Apartment is located within walking distance of the picturesque port with great choice of restaurants and bars but also close to numerous sandy beaches. Sitges itself is a pretty town with plenty of cafes and bars to choose from and shops to browse in. Transport links to Barcelona are excellent ensuring you are within easy reach of all the tourist attractions that are on offer. Great location, can't wait to book our next visit

kas531,